Bokparadiset

Go big or go home

Kategori: Contemporary

 
Titel: Dumplin'
Författare: Julie Murphy
Serie: -
Förlag: Balzer+Bray
Utgivningsår: 2015
Sidantal: 375
 
Handling: With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine-Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart. Dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked ...until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back. Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself.So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageant-along with several other unlikely candidates-to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City-and maybe herself most of all.
Wills faster har nyligen dött och när hon letar igenom hennes rum hittar hon ett formulär som är en anmälan till stan skönhetstävling. En skönhetstävling som Wills mamma håller i förden delen. Hennes faster var överviktig och likaså är Will, men hon betämmer sig för att delta för hennes fastersskull. Det blir ganska så dramtiskt då hennes mamma tror Will försöker förstöra tävlingen och dessutom börjar Will och hennes bästis bråka som aldrig förr. 
 
Jag gillar Will, men jag älskar inte henne. Det är något med henne som gör att jag inte älskar henne kan dock inte sätta fingret på vad det är. Men hon är självsäker och nöjd med sig själv vilket jag gillar. Fast samtidigt som hon är det så bryr hon sig fortfarande vad folk ska tro. SPOILER! Till exempel när hon kan få killen hon verkligen vill ha och han vill ha henne så kan hon inte blir tillsammans för att hon är rädd för vad andra ska säga om dem. SLUT PÅ SPOILER! 
 
Gillar att den utspelar sig i Texas. Dessutom gillar jag att huvudkaraktären älskar Dolly Parton och det nämns liksom inte en gång utan det upprepas flertal gånger. 
 
Jag älskar ju contemporarys och det här är en riktigt mysig sådan. Det jag hade velat ha mer är nog mer humor att boken skulle fått mig att dra på leendet mera. Men trots det njöt jag väldigt mycket av att läsa boken och sidorna flög fram, så jag skulle verkligen rekommendera den. Dessutom har den ju precis kommit ut på svenska (eller om den kommer i dagarna) för er som hellre läser den på svenska. 
 
Betyg: 4/5

Kommentarer

  • Thomasfouch säger:

    friends at work have been looking about. This kind of detailed information on this blog is beneficial and appreciated and is going to help my wife and I in our studies all throughout the week. It seems like everyone has a significant amount of knowledge about subjects on the site and other subjects and types of info definitely show it. I'm not usually on the net when I am busy although when I have some time I am always hunting for this type of information and others similarly related to it. When anyone gets a chance, take a look at my site: [url=https://bioscienceadvising.com/consultant-services-grants-dissertations]science proof reading service on line[/url]

    2022-02-22 | 19:41:24
  • DarrelDut säger:

    Ciao all. My friends and I are super excited to have found this blog. Ive been scratching my head for this info since last weekend and I will be convincing my besties to stop by. The other afternoon I was toggling through the best sites out there trying to uncover a resolution to my persistant questions. Now I am definately to take a leap in whatever avenues I can. We are getting all fragmented out on the spiritual implications we are observing. Moreover, I just was led to thank you tremendously for such solid answers. This has forced me out of an old rut. Many fabulous improvements are seeding in my world. Its really a fantastic space to make new engagements. I need to share that I am investigating. If you have time, take a look my new photography site:[url=https://drywallpatchguys.com/]kitchen drywall near LOS ANGELES CA[/url]

    2022-03-09 | 08:43:26
  • Heidihiz säger:

    I am so glad having found this web blog, it's really what my workers and I are constantly looking for for. The detailed information here on the web site is always enlightening and will assist business partners quite often one of kind information. From what I see everyone on the blog gained a lot of detailed knowledge concerning the stuff I am interested in and the other links and information also show it. I am not on the web most of the time but when my kids and I get an opportunity We all the way into avidly searching this type of information and stuff closely related to it. Can't express my gratitude. If anyone wanted a bit of services like: [url=https://keenerlegal.com/team/amanda-westall/]Illinois State Bar Association[/url] also [url=https://www.phoenixseo-az.com/]website designers in Scottsdale and Phoenix Arizona[/url] reach out top me.

    2022-03-17 | 13:26:49
  • StevenGuent säger:

    I provide acedemic learning American accent. our group can edit any type of document for college students and authors. Our proofreaders carefully read through your source and other documents, scouting for and correcting all problems that ruin clarity of the essence of your labor. Our object is simply to help you enhance your paper, and to provide you with talented editors in an easy and cost effective way. Ivy League Editors is a proofreading symbols utility forged, and to provide you with experienced and intelligent proofreaders at a low cost. After years of being students, editors, and writers, all of us sincerely believe that gifted academics deserve the best quality of editing. every of our group are graduates of Ivy League or Ivy League-level schools and are well-read in many different schools including English, political science, philosophy, sociology, law, and history.. All of our editors attended or attend an Ivy League or Ivy League-equivalent university and have vast experience editing documents in a multitude of disciplines and genres. look at my business site [url=https://www.teacheasyenglish.org/about-us/]Free English learning ebooks[/url]

    2022-03-19 | 19:23:53
  • DarrelDut säger:

    Hola fellow bloggers. My wife and I are super excited to have found this group. Ive been crawling the net for this info for days and I will be telling my followers to drop by. The other day I was traversing through the google searches trying to scope out the right solution to my tough questions. Now I am entrusted to take things higher in whatever form I can. We are getting all fragmented out on the smart ideas we are observing. Moreover, I just came back to thank you kindly for such uplifting information. This has shifted me out of unhealthy habits. Many novel knowings are seeding in my world. Its really a fantastic time to make new ideas available. I must make mention that I am researching. when you get a chance, take a look my newly created website:[url=https://drywallpatchguys.com/]patches drywall near me CHATSWORTH CA[/url]

    2022-03-27 | 09:53:17
  • Michaelsmuse säger:

    friends at work have been searching about lately. The information here on the site is superb and appreciated and is going to assist my family and friends in our studies twice a week. It shows that this network has a lot of knowledge concerning this and this page and other categories and info like wise show it. Typically i'm not on the internet during the night however when I am bored im always avidly searching for this type of information or stuff closely having to do with it. When you get a chance, have a look at my website. [url=https://www.shaftease.com/product/shaftease-golf-shaft-vibration-dampening-inserts-pack-of-9/]true temper sensicore inserts[/url]

    2022-03-31 | 08:47:45
  • CharlesSnody säger:

    my wife and I have been searching about lately. The niche of specifics here on the treasure trove is excellent and helpful and is going to help my friends at work in our studies all the time. It shows that all of the members here acquired a significant amount of info concerning interesting topics and other subjects and types of info really show it. I'm not usually on the web very much although when I get a chance im always looking for this type of information and stuff similarly having to do with it. If someone gets a chance, check out at my site: [url=https://elpasodisabilitylawyer.com/thank-you-quick-contact/]social security disability self employed in El Paso[/url]

    2022-04-13 | 03:06:31
  • StevenGuent säger:

    I give online learning English. our group can edit any type of document for university students. Our proofreaders carefully read through your project and other documents, looking for and removing all problems that hamper the clarity of the genius of your work. Our duty is simply to help you edit your essays, and to assist you with intelligent editors in an simple and cost effective way. The crew at Ivy League Editors are a proof reading advantage constructed, and to give you experienced and intelligent proofreaders at a reasonable rate. After decades of being students, editors, and writers, we truely believe that gifted academics deserve the highest quality of editing. All of our company are graduates of Ivy League or Ivy League-level schools and are well-read in many different schools including English, political science, philosophy, sociology, history and law. All of our editors attended or attend an Ivy League or Ivy League-equivalent university and have the best experience editing papers in various disciplines and genres. look at my company website [url=https://www.teacheasyenglish.org/product/easy-english-lessons-in-downloadable-versions/]Learn simple English online[/url]

    2022-04-17 | 02:27:29
  • belleevick säger:

    https://www.google.com/maps/d/u/2/edit?mid=1RmwQFbKsvZvoSH37eZfagz4IDNSK9w_Q&usp=sharing


    Randki Września
    Randki Na Fb Opinie

    2022-04-21 | 20:08:22
  • RandyBub säger:

    We are lucky having found this blog, it's toally the thing my workers and I have been hoping in search of. The articles on this excellent site is with out a doubt needed and will provide my friends from church and I a couple times a week awesome information. It appears everone here acquired incredible amounts of specific details about subjects on the site and categories of topics and info greatly show it. I'm not typically searching the web latley so as my kids and I get a chance We are totally deeply studying this sort of knowledge and stuff closely concerning it. I will be back tomorrow. If you know anyone that wanted some site work like: [url=https://rgpalletracking.com/index.php]: We sell used J & L Wire pallet racks and stock racking in southern california major cities[/url]

    2022-05-03 | 10:06:07
  • Heidihiz säger:

    my wife and I are really happy having found this web blog, it's exactly what people from work were scouring the internet in search of. The specifics on this website is with out a doubt appreciated and will provide my customers while I am at work intuitive information. From what I see everone here gains a significant amount of specifics about this and other pages and info like wise are inherent. Typically I'm not on the internet all of the time but as my wife and I get a break We usually searching libraries of information or others similarly having to do with it. Can't express my gratitude. If anyone wanted major site work like: [url=https://keenerlegal.com/trademark-lawyer/]Chicago Bar Association[/url] and [url=https://www.scottsdale-seocompany.com/]seo companies in[/url] check out my site.

    2022-05-07 | 08:59:21
  • MarlinZooft säger:

    I am totally excited to have found the forum, it is exactly what my friends and I have been looking for. The detailed information on the webpage is very appreciated and will assist my friends and I a lot. It seems like everyone gained a large amount of details concerning the stuff I am interested in and the other hyper links and information really show it. I'm not usually on the internet most of the time but when I get an opportunity i'm more often than not avidly searching for this type of information and others similarly related to it. I have a couple of my cohorts that have developed an interest in this because of what I have learned about it and they're for sure to be visiting this web site since it is such an incredible discovery. I'm also interested in politics and dealing with the new twists and turns in elections. If you get a chance, have a look at my site: [url=https://www.nickhanyokimaging.com/emerald-forest-wedding/] DC Wedding Photographer[/url]

    2022-06-03 | 14:55:13
  • Louistar säger:

    Hello dear friends. We are really glad we came across this blog. I’ve been crawling the net for this info all my life and I will be encouraging my children to hop by. The other afternoon I was bouncing around through the most relevant threads trying to locate a solution to my eternal questions. Now I am inspired to take more responsibility in whatever way I can. We are getting all spaced out on the spiritual implications we are observing. Moreover, I just desired to thank you from the bottom of my heart for such beneficial knowledge. This has propelled me out of an old rut. Many fabulous knowings are coming into my world. Its really a grand area to make new friends. I must say also that I am investigating. Here is my new hobby, check out my newly created photography site:[url=https://staceyleephotography.net/asher-pasadena-maryland-newborn-photographer/]william paca house[/url]

    2022-06-18 | 17:31:52
  • Heidihiz säger:

    my wife and I are so glad to have stumbled across your site, it's exactly the thing my friend and I were scouring the internet in search of. The knowledge on the this place is beneficial and specialized and will benefit business partners a couple times a week intuitive help. It appears everone on the site acquired a significant amount of details concerning this and the other links and information like wise show it. I am not searching the web during the week and when we feel like it I'm completely searching libraries of knowledge or others likewise the same. Thanks. If anyone needed major site work like: [url=https://keenerlegal.com/judgment-entered-against-counterfeiters/]Patent Maintenance[/url] also [url=https://www.gotwebsite1.com/index.html]reputation management phoenix[/url] give me a call.

    2022-06-28 | 04:36:40
  • StevenGuent säger:

    I provide acedemic learning speaking English. our group can edit all types of documents for private college professionals, authors and students. Our staff carefully read through your source and other documents, searching for and removing all issues that take away from the clarity of the essence of your work. Our mission is simply helping you advance your papers, and to provide you with intelligent editors in an easy and affordable way. Ivy League Editors is a proofread service designed, and to give you experienced and intelligent editors at a reasonable rates. After decades of being students, editors, and writers, we truely believe that extraordinary academics provide the highest quality of polishing. All of our group are graduates of Ivy League or Ivy League-level schools and are well-read in disciplines including English, political science, sociology, law, history and philosophy. All of our editors attended or attend an Ivy League or Ivy League-equivalent college and have the best experience editing documents in various disciplines and genres. Check out my business site [url=https://www.teacheasyenglish.org/what-is-next-for-teaching-easy-english/][color=#000_url]learning english online free course beginner[/color][/url]

    2022-07-03 | 15:52:19
  • Jamesded säger:

    Hello readers. My team members and I are excited we heard the shares here. Ive been searching for this info for years and I will be telling my children to stop by. The other evening I was traversing through the web trying to determine the right solution to my revolving questions. Now I am going to take more risk in whatever path I can. We are getting all fragmented out on the smart ideas we are observing. Moreover, I just desired to thank you kindly for such beneficial knowledge. This has propelled me out of my comfort zone. Many spiritual knowings are growing in my world. Its really a an incredible area to make new engagements. One item I'll mention is that I am developing. If you have time, check out my new photography site:[url=https://drywallpatchguys.com/]911 restoration orange county near SIGNAL HILL CA[/url]

    2022-07-18 | 02:55:02
  • Williameasep säger:

    notaries and Document verification can be in difficult and incredibly tough, which is why it’s incredibly important to locate an experienced and talented professional who will take well thought out process. Through this offering of service, you can count on us to arrange a meeting with anyone at a convenient spot of your fancy, gather all important stuff which is the document(s) that need an Apostille or Authentication. I will notarize and touch up all necessary files on your behalf. Additional verification can be added for Authentication by The Secretary of State. I will provide the files for authentication to ensure Authentication with The Big Mark of Georgia. An Apostille Needs verification by the Clerk cooperating Authority that issues the Naotary that which is accepted by countries that are members of the Hague Convention. if you get a opportunity take a look at my Atalnta mobile apostille website: [url=https://www.atlantamobilenotaryapostille.com/][color=#000_url]irs form 8802 close to duluth Georgia[/color][/url]

    2022-07-18 | 11:35:01
  • Williamdedit säger:

    OVI trickets require most of the highly trained tricks commonly used in defense courts. protecting a DWI begins by deciding none of a persons rights on the constitution have been abused. When a police officer is in front of you, and they are basically the single witnesses all of the time, the directives and procedural conduct is of the substance. some of us all create accidents, and cops are no exception. The Occasion starts with common accusation which can progress to probable cause. An example, someone gets flashed over for speeding at 3 a.m.. A officer takes regular suspicion that you has created a traffic offense, racing. then, when the then man begins to start visual contact or steps in closer to your automobile, he will remark you exhibit red eyes, or there is an odor of beer. This elevates the reasonable suspicion of recklessness to giving the cop a clue that you may be driving while intoxicated. ninety nine% of law enforcement will say odor of whiskey, blood shot ojos, or sloppy talk. They will also elaborate you are rumaging about getting your drivers license and registration handy. Now someone is likely told to step out of the auto and perform standardized physical sobriety checks. These are SFST’s are taught under NHTSA (National road Traffic precautionary Administration) regulations and must be followed per instruction. If you do perform the tests, the police officer can make mistakes that will have the check, or tests excluded from evidence. Factors such as physical disabilities and the best situational conditions can be factored amoung the results of your field sobriety test. (i.e. someone can not perform a jump and pivot check on uneven pavement). Someone may also take a digital breath tests. There are defects in these devices also, and they are machines that need maintenance and trained on hours a week. The incarceration is taped from the time the law enforcement activates their red and blues. Through this captured evidence we are able to base an learned choice on the police giving of the tests, to the clients ability taking the checks. If you give an OK to the manipukations or not, one will go to jail. If you know someone that has been arrested for Domestic violence or any criminal charges or know some one who needs a criminal defense Attorney visit my site here: [url=https://www.bouchardcincinnaticriminalduiattorney.com/contact-us/][color=#000_url]criminal defense lawyer in cincinnati[/color][/url] Thanks

    2022-08-23 | 00:54:29
  • Jamesded säger:

    Greetings all. My friends and I are excited we heard the posts. Ive been scratching my head for this info for days and I will be telling my membership base to drop by. The other day I was toggling through the web trying to locate an answer to my persistant questions. Now I am planning to take great care in whatever form I can. We are getting all nerded out on the varied advice we are observing. Moreover, I just hoped to thank you while I could for such incredible information. This has propelled me out of a tough situation. Many exciting things are gaining momentum my world. Its really a special page to make new connections. I must say also that I am studying. If you have time, visit my new Blog:[url=https://drywallpatchguys.com/]water removal orange county around JURUPA VALLEY CA[/url]

    2022-09-01 | 06:02:46
  • Sharonbix säger:

    This web site has been there to serve my colleagues share more unanimously. |We should have been given the exact insight we requested to surmount a challenging issue. |This site triggered me to research in ways the bulk of us did not believe. |I cannot help but to continue sharing these experiences at our bi-weekly gathering where they will be sharing findings in equal measure. My life has dramatically improved because we resolved the systemic problems immediately. |My telepathy with strangers has shifted to include differences. |As I've been ready to join this discussion here with people who are going through solutions I have become enormously inspired. |This site has delivered the mega guidance luckily right when I was in great need of it. |Our leadership is redirecting more interest in blending these intelligences now that we have become conscious of so much conversation is so viral now. |This forum helped me overcome terrible negativity casked in my journey.|The assistance logged here is far above what I've seen on outdated spots when it comes to our jobs.|We are going to be covering this even more as a habit. |There is a storehouse of work left to do but I am thrilled to continue breathing it in. |I would like to give thanks to the detectives behind the veil as I know about the loyalty involved to bring together and accumulate authoritative tips. |I now have what I needed to lead a rewarding new class of people. |I now have the clarityto make the best hair designs. |We are equipped with the basics we need for future success. |We have reproduced rapidly because of this posting. |I will be putting a link to this site so that my wife and my local group missionaries can make a glance at this website. |I realize that this is correct advice although it was natural for me to stumble upon but who cares. |We are beyond excited and galavanting around the house. |I am chatting with my best friend over tea and we are both awed by the synchronicities included within our findings. |We are so ready to dig in and gather up all that was shared. I have another site I recently created yesterday about seo - [url=https://phoenixseo-az.com/index.html][color=#000_url]social media management for realtors[/color][/url] just call.

    2022-10-16 | 00:39:45
  • Michaelseigo säger:

    Our martial arts class is a unique martial arts school in Paradise Nevada, that focuses on instructing members and kids how to protect themselves and discover excellent talents everyday. We are a
    devote collection of karate instructors that want to incorporate karate and other forms of karate to strengthen personality creation habits so they can achieve inner strength and a protection skill set.

    My AMA schedule are unique set of top ideas of AMA to help protect ones self.
    Our important corner stone is Traditional Karate, primarily created by Gichin Funakoshi, it is an art which is primarily about situational overall defense and attacks and distinct proactive defense skill sets. While the members and young adults and young kids discover Karate near Paradise NV, the staff and students incorporate skills like discipline, politeness, respect and other positive skills sets. While challenging the mind, arms and spirit, we educate our young in order to apply this around and about the dojo (Martial Arts Skill|Karate school) our teachers lend a very important way of holding ones self that fosters the diciples get past some difficult phases of living while they progress to black belt. If you needs to find out more take a look at this website:[url=https://agelesskarate.com/2021/03/05/the-importance-of-parenting-in-child-health/][color=#000]las vegas martial arts super show 2019 in 89052[/color][/url]

    2022-11-12 | 21:46:32
  • Jamesded säger:

    Hey there fellow readers. My mates and I delighted we saw the like minds here. Ive been hunting for this info all my life and I will be convincing my membership base to swing by. The other afternoon I was traversing through the best sites out there trying to secure a solution to my staggering questions. Now I am hoping to take great care in whatever avenues I can. We are getting all nerded out on the omens we are observing. Moreover, I just want to thank you from all of us for such excellent assistance. This has propelled me out of rough territory. Many exciting creations are sprouting in my world. Its really a an incredible place to make new ideas available. One item I'll mention is that I am into. when you get a chance, check out my newly created business site:[url=https://drywallpatchguys.com/drywall-repair-services-water-restoration-in-laguna-hills-ca/]yelp drywall contractors near LAGUNA NIGUEL CA[/url]

    2022-11-22 | 10:08:56
  • Michaelpaure säger:

    I am elated that we were shown your spot web blog, it is unbelievably specific things my friend and I have been dreaming for one our time off. Such knowledge from experience here on the blog is put together well - needed and will be similar to treasure for my wife and I a bunch. It shows that everyone on here carefully collected an ocean full of one of a kind and a tons of noumena around the things I am interested in and other pages and bases of knowledge like wise show it. I'm not usually on the internet during the week however when we get an opportunity I am usually browsing the net for this sort of information or others closely concerning it. I have a few of my friends that have developed a business in this because of what I've gathered about the subject and they will definitely to be visiting the forum since it's such an incredible learning place. I am also leatning more in new ways to get rich and coping with the constant changes in engineering tech and equally looking for alternate resource hunting services to satisfy making advances in my own work. [url=https://www.stephburtcashoffers.com/we-buy-houses-in-lithonia-georgia/][color=#000_url]cash for home sell around Atlanta Georgia and South Fulton Georgia 30213[/color][/url]

    2022-11-22 | 16:01:44
  • MichaelGries säger:

    Martial arts is of the
    utmost importance for
    youngsters to keep going
    to be
    energetic and
    engrossed.
    Ageless Martial Arts Las Vegas institute
    guides ethics and
    drills life skills to
    shape kids for advancing in life.
    Make them aware how martial arts will
    encourage them for
    substantial period of time and why choosing us is the good investment they can practice.
    Our martial arts class is a traditional martial arts school in Paradise Nevada, that focuses on instructing adults and kids a way to protect their self and learn amazing life skills along the way. We are a
    devote team of martial arts teachers who want to use martial arts and other forms of defense to develop personality creation exercises so they can develop self-reliance and a master skill set.

    My AMA curriculum is unique mixture of most important ideas of martial arts to help defend yourself.
    Our primary corner stone is Traditional Karate, originally formed by Gichin Funakoshi, it is a study that is primarily about on the spot self protection and offensive maneuvers and specialized counter offensive arts. As the students and young adults and children enroll in Karate in Paradise NV, we use concepts like self control, politeness, respect and many affirmative skills sets. By challenging the mind, body and energy field, we train the young in order to incorporate these skills around and inside the dojo (Martial Arts Skill|Karate school) our teachers lend a different way of holding ones self that lends them pass beyond the rough apsects of of being human while the disciples transcend to an expert. If you want to learn more take a look at my site:[url=https://agelesskarate.com/students/?logout=true&logout_token=d621626bb7][color=#000]kids karate class near me by Paradise[/color][/url]

    2022-12-07 | 19:59:42
  • Michaelpaure säger:

    My wife and I are feeling fuzzy that we friend showed us such a nice web site, and is exactly and unbelievably specialized stuff my dog and I happen to be dreaming for my wife. The up to date info all over this blog is beneficial and - enlightening and will be a reserve for my dog and I every minuet. Loos like this website carefully put together an ocean of one of a kind and a lot of detailed info concerning this I am continually researching and other pages and bases of knowledge also exibits it. I'm not typically on the internet during the night however when my clan get a chance I am always burning the night for this kind of factual information and stuff similarly related to it. I have two of my cohorts that have also acquired a liking about this due to all that I have learned of it and they are more than likely going to be visiting the website since it's an marvelous treasue. I'm also leatning more in pandemics and how to deal with the drastic new changes in searche engine strategy and equally searching for new hunting resources partners and services to further making more free time. [url=http://www.stephburtcashoffers.com/we-buy-houses-in-morrow-georgia/][color=#000_url]home cash buyer reviews in atlanta GA and Locust Grove GA 30248[/color][/url]

    2023-01-20 | 23:44:27

Kommentera inlägget här: